Garden Club of Old Greenwich Awards

The Garden Club of Old Greenwich presented awards at its Annual Meeting and luncheon in June, at Riverside Yacht Club.

Awardees are left to right, back row; Barbara Freeman, the Harriet Benner Volunteer Award; Kelly Forsberg, in coming Club president; Char Barnes the Allen F. Kitchel Award for conservation; Andy Rogers, the Bunny Tufts Remembered Award for artistic ability; Martina Doshan the Council of Presidents Award; Karen Handal, the Jane Sargent Trophy for gardening skills; Ellie Bowman the Yumi Smith Award for design: Vicki Hamet, the Harriet Benner Design Award; Pauline Sharma, the Barbara Bainbridge Trophy for horticulture; Betsie Harkins, the Robert Soule Kieffer Memorial Trophy for significant contribution to the GCOG; (1st row left to right) Sue Burch, the Lois McLeod Award for hospitality; Beth Eaton-Koch, the Nicole Standish Award for outstanding service to the Club; Helen DeLago the Carter Trophy for the greatest number of points in horticulture; Wendy MacDonald, the Evelyn Marshburn Trophy for the greatest number of points in flower design competition; Dinae Fox, (absent) the Bradford Clark Award for civic and community betterment.
Related Posts